

MILAGRES COLLEGE

Kallianpur – 576 114, Udupi District, Karnataka Web: www.milagrescollegekallianpur.edu.in Email: milagrescollege@gmail.com

Office of the Principal

Phone: 0820-2580235 87626 90235

College Committees

1) Staff Council:

Dr Vincent Alva		President
Dr Surekha Bhat		Secretary
Mrs Shylet Mathias		Treasurer
All The Teaching Staff	Members	

2) Academic Competitions :

Mr Nithyananda Shetty	Convener
Mrs Anupama Jogi	Member

3) Internal Quality Assurance Cell(IQAC)/SQC :

Dr Jayaram Shettigar	Co-Ordinator
Mrs Sophia Dias	Member
Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Member
Dr Surekha Bhat	Member
Mrs Annamma	Member
Mrs Shylet Mathias	Member
Mrs Clara Menezes	Member
Mrs Harinakshi M D	Member

4) Student's Welfare Officer/Credit Course Co-Ordinator:

Mrs Shylet Mathias

5) Grievance Readdressal Cell, Anti Ragging and Tobacco Ban Committee:

Mrs Sophia Dias	Convener
Dr Jayaram Shettigar	Member
Mrs Shylet Mathias	Member
Rev. Fr Prakash Anil Castelino	Member
Mr Karthik Nayak	Member
Mr Pradeep J Moras	Member
Directors of Students Welfare Council	Members

6) Student's Welfare Council :

Mrs Chandrika	Director
Mr Karthik Nayak	Director

7) National Cadet Corps (NCC):

	• ` '		
	Lt. Bernard D'Souza	Lieutenant	
8)	Discipline Committee:		
	Dr Vincent Alva Deans Staff Council Secretary Member	Chairperson Members	
	Student Welfare Council Directors Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Members Member	
9)	Research Committee:		
	Dr Vincent Alva Dr Jayaram Shettigar Dr Surekha Bhat Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Chairperson Member Member Member	
10)	Scholarships:		
	Mrs Radhika Patkar Mr. Pradeep J Moras Mrs Jayalakshmi K Ms Arenza Karen Sequeira Mr Ceazer Gonsalves	Convener Member Member Member Member	
11)	Internal Tests and Examinations:		
	Mrs Poornima G A Mr Pradeep Moras	Convener Member	
12)	Academic Time Table:		
	Mr Pradeep J Moras Lt. Bernard D'Souza Mrs Harinakshi M D Mrs Reshma Mrs Wilma Cornelio	Convener Member Member Member Member	
13)	13) Mid Day Meal/ Food Quality Control/Canteen Committee:		
	Mrs Harinakshi M D Mrs Chandrika Lt. Bernard D'Souza Ms Arenza Karen Sequeira Mr Nikhil Rahul D'Souza Mrs Anupama Jogi	Convener Member Member Member Member Member	
14)	Library Committee:		
	Librarian All the H.O.Ds	Convener Members	

15) Magazine Committee:

Dr Vincent Alva	Editor- in- Chief
Mrs Sophia Dias	Associate Editor
Dr Jayaram Shettigar	Member
Mrs Harinakshi M D	Member
Mrs Chandrika	Member
Mrs Rekha U	Member
Mrs Anupama Jogi	Member
Dr Nazeera	Member
Mrs Chaithra	Member
Mr Ceazer Gonsalves	Member
Mrs Akshatha	Member
Mrs Rosalia Cardoza	Member

16) Sports & Games:

Mr Nikhil Rahul D'Souza	Convener
Mrs Annamma	Member
Mrs Reshma	Member
Mr Nithyananda Shetty	Member
Mrs Chandrika	Member
Lt. Bernard D'Souza	Member
Mr Karthik Nayak	Member
Mr Pradeep J Moras	Member

17) Career Guidance Cell and Placement Cell:

Mr Pradeep J Moras	Placement Officer
Mrs Annamma	Member
Mrs Clara Menezes	Member
Mrs Radhika Patkar	Member
Mrs Chandrika	Member
Mrs Nisha Crasta	Member
Mrs Reshma K (MSW)	Member

18) Literary Association/Debating Club:

Mrs Sophia Dias	Convener
Mrs Harinakshi M D	Co-Convener
Mrs Chandrika	Co-Convener
Mr Nithyananda Shetty	Member
Dr Nazeera	Member
Ms Rosalia Cardoza	Member
Mr Ceazer Gonsalves	Member

19) Fine Arts Committee:

Mr Vignesh Mrs Sindura Ms Rosalia Cardoza

Convener Co-Convener Member

20) Science Association:

Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino Mrs Chaithra U Mrs Sindhura	Convener Member Member
21) Commerce Association:	
Mrs Clara Menezes Mrs Shylet Mathias Mrs Clara Menezes Mr Karthik Nayak Mr Pradeep J Moras Lt. Bernard D'Souza Mr Melson D'Souza Mrs Kusuma Macwan	Convener Member Member Member Member Member Member
22) Humanities Association:	
Mrs Annamma Mrs Poornima G A Dr Jayaram Shettigar Mrs Reshma	Convener Member Member Member
23) IT Club:	
Mrs Nisha Crasta Mrs Wilma Cornelio Mrs Jayalakshmi Mr Arul	Convener Member Member Member
24) National Service Scheme:	
Mrs Anupama Jogi Mr Melson D'Souza	NSS Programme Officer NSS Programme Officer
25) Rowers & Rangers:	
Dr Jayaram Shettigar Mrs Radhika Patkar Mrs Reshma	Leader Leader Member
26) Vidhyarthi Darbar :	
Mr Ceazer Gonsalves Mrs Radhika Patkar Mr Nithyananda Shetty Mr Karthik Nayak Mr Pradeep J Moras Mr Nikhil Rahul D'Souza Ms Rosalia Cardoza Mr Melson D'Souza	Convener Member Member Member Member Member Member

27)	Youth Red Cross:	
	Mr Karthik Nayak Mrs Sindhura	Leader Member
28)	Credit Co-Operative Society- Advisory Body	:
	Dr Vincent Alva Mrs Radhika Patkar	Convener Member
29)	Parent – Teachers Association (PTA):	
	Mrs Annamma Mrs Radhika Patkar Dr Jayaram Shettigar Dr Surekha Bhat Mr Nithyananda Shetty	Convener Treasurer Member Member Member
30)	College Website:	
	Mrs Nisha Crasta Mrs Jayalakshmi K Mr Arul Mrs Wilma Cornelio	Convener Member Member Member
31)	Alumni Association:	
	Dr Jayaram Shettigar Staff Mrs Sophia Dias Mrs Chaitra (M.Com.) Mrs Rosalia Cardoza Lt. Bernard D'Souza Mrs Sindhura	Advisor Secretary Member Member Member Member
32)	Women's Cell:	
	Mrs Reshma Mrs Reshma K Mrs Wilma Cornelio Mrs Radhika Patkar and all Ladies staff	Convener Member Member Member
33)	Sexual Harassment Prevention Cell:	
	Mrs Radhika Patkar Mr JayaramShettigar Ms Arenza Karen Sequeira Mrs Anupama	Convener Member Member Member
34)	Human Rights Committee:	
	Mrs Poornima G A Mrs Reshma Dr Anil Joseph Danti Mr Karthik Nayak Mrs Sindhura Rao	Convener Member Member Member Member

35) SC/ST Cell:

Mrs Clara Menezes	Convener
Mr Pradeep J Moras	Member

36) Prospectus/ Hand Book Committee/ Work Diary:

Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Convener
Mr Joseph Peter Fernandes	Member
Mrs Annamma	Member
Mrs Wilma Cornelio	Member
Miss Rosalia Cardoza	Member

37) Value Education / Tutorials:

Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Convener
Mr Ceazer Gonsalves	Member
Mrs Radhika Patkar	Member

38) AICUF:

Miss Rosalia Cardoza Convener	
Rev. Fr (Dr) Prakash Anil Castelino	Co-convener
Mrs Annamma	Member
Mrs Shylet Mathias	Member
Mrs Clara Menezes	Member
Mr Pradeep J Moras	Member
Ms Arenza Karen Sequeira	Member
Mr Nikhil D'Souza	Member
and all Catholic staff	

39) Student Feed Back Committee:

Mrs Annamma	Convener
Dr Surekha Bhat	Member
And all Head of Departments	

40) Student Counselor

Rev. Fr. (Dr) Anil Prakash Castelino	Convener
Mr Vignesh	Member
Mrs. Akshatha	Member

41) UGC Grant Advisory Committee Mrs Shylet Mathias

Deans IQAC Co-Ordinator Mr Anil Paul D'Souza Convener Members Member Member

42) ALL INDIA SURVEY ON HIGHER EDU Mr Ravinandan S T	JCATION Committee: Convener
43) Internal Auditing: MrsShylet Mathias Mr Pradeep Moras	Convener Member
44) Add on Courses/Certificate Courses Mrs Wilma Cornelio Deans	Convener Members
45) Uniform Committee: Mrs Clara Menezes Mrs Chandrika Mrs Nisha Crasta Mr Nikhil D'Souza Mr Ganesh	Convener Member Member Member Member
46) Hostel Committee: Dr Vincent Alva-Principal Sr Mabel Mrs Harinakshi M D Mrs Rekha U Mrs Dulari	Director Warden Member Member Member

¢ Protopat Magnet Collega Italianan-DPE 114 Magnet Dr., Kamateka